Hassan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Japan, Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2021 - 07/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Hassan and I'm a 20 year old university student studying Physics at the University of Colorado Boulder. I've lived in Colorado for pretty much my entire life, so I felt life here was getting pretty repetitive and boring. For that reason, I want to escape Colorado and indulge myself in a brand new culture and experience new people and new places. I'm super interested in language exchange so I'd be more than willing to share my knowledge of English!

  • Interests

    Animals
    Writing
    Books
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I haven't had much work experience besides a part-time job I held back in 2019. However, I've been a member of my family's household for a number of years, and after having much experience with running errands and doing physically intensive chores around the house, I would say that I am very reliable when it comes to house work. As far as my hobbies are concerned, I am interested in Philosophy and Physics so I spend a lot of my time indoors either reading or listening to lectures online. I don't lock myself inside my house though, I am athletic and I play soccer for the good portion of a week (maybe 4-5 times a week) and I strive on improving my abilities every time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested primarily in improving my Arabic and Japanese skills, and I am happy to teach or help with English.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    Besides what I mentioned earlier, I am interested in pursuing a future in academics (perhaps teaching or a professorship, or something of that sort) so I would love any advice or help I can get with this particular interest. For this reason, I am more than happy to teach or practice English with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback