Harry

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/05/2018 - 26/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    713

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi my name is Harry. I am half English and half French. I also speak Spanish and am in the process of learning German!
    In 2019 I will be travelling Argentina and Brazil. I am young and very eager to learn about the cuisine, culture and lifestyle of these places.
    As I have an educational background in ecology (in particular ants and bees!), I would like to volunteer in more rural areas and outside, as the flora and fauna of the continent fascinates me.

    Hola, soy Harry. Soy mitad frances y mitad ingles. Tambien hablo español y estoy en proceso de aprender aleman!
    en 2019 voy a estar viajando por Argentina y Brazil. Soy joven y tengo muchas ganas de aprender sobre la cultura, comida y vida de estos lugares.
    Estudié ecologia en la universidad (especialisado en hormigas y abejas!). Por eso me gustaria mas que todo hacer un volontariado a fuera en una zona rural donde podria aprovechar al maximo de la flora y fauna del continente.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been a teacher for 4 years now. I spent two years working as a teacher of special needs children, specifically autism. And 2 years teaching English as a foreign language in both Spain and Colombia.

    I have experience working in bars, retail, and hostels whilst travelling.

    I have also previously done a volunteer program in Ecuador on a coffee and cacao plantation. My jobs included planting and caring for coffee saplings. Picking cacao and making chocolate, general farm upkeep and maintenance as well as pruning and picking fruit trees such as lemon, papaya and pineapple.
    This type of farm work is fascinating to me as I studied ecology and conservation at university. I am always looking to work outdoors and learn more about the flora, fauna and environments I live I.
    I am young, fit and a hard worker. I enjoy new challenges and am always looking to learn new skills.
    Also I can drive and have done a first aid course.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Français, Español

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    British/ Français

  • What else ...

    My mother is French and my father English so I speak both languages fluently. I have also lived in Spain (1 year), Colombia (1 year), Peru (6months) and Bolivia & Ecuador ( 6 months), Argentina (4 months) so my Spanish is also of a high level, although of course there is always room for improvement. Now though I want to learn portuguese though!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback