Harry

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Wild Swimming, Hiking, Adventuring, Taking Photos, Eating Good Food

  • Description

    What motivates me most is gaining new experiences, growing as a person and seeing new places. Making new connections, taking photographs and contributing positively to society makes me happy. I'm pretty easy going and enjoy seeing where life will take me. I try to put my self into positions where I can have new experiences and grow.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Academically I am a trained building services engineer, I went to college and worked as an apprentice to learn skills in the engineering/construction industry. My main area of knowledge from this experience is designing and reviewing building services systems. These systems mainly fall into the following categories: Plumbing, Ventilation/Air Conditioning and Electrical.
    I am also a very good at manual/DIY work, this has been demonstrated through me building my own Campervan over the last 8 months. I used and improved my construction skills whilst building my campervan - in particular carpentry and basic electrics.
    I have a good general knowledge of IT, as I studied it for a year at college. I'm knowledgeable about general IT systems, Social Media, Photo/Video and Graphics. Since I started converting my campervan I decided to record the process and post it on YouTube. This is something that I have really enjoyed and is a good new experience for me.
    I'm very into self growth and getting new experiences.
    I'm also interested in nutrition and health, as of this year I have adopted a majority plant based diet.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Like most people I have always wanted to learn a language, I am open to learning any language, I particularly enjoy the Spanish language and culture.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I have a keen interest in Football and have played it since I was young. Similarly i'm into staying fit.
    Over the past few years of my life I have learnt a lot about mental health, the importance of it and methods of taking care of my own.
    I love taking photos and more recently videos.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan - (Mainly)

Feedback

Friends

Feedback