Harry

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/06/2019 - 22/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a relaxed and friendly individual who has moved to Central America to improve my Spanish and experience a different culture. I have really enjoyed learning how to surf in Pavones, Costa Rica where I have been working for the last 3 months managing a hostel. In terms of my personality, I am very calm, respectful, sensitive and versatile. Previously, I was working in Vietnam as an English teacher, and so I have already gained valuable experience in a different culture.

    I have worked in hospitality (bars and restaurants), a tennis coach, hotels and now as an English teacher, so I have a wide range of experience for a 23 year old. My main asset is that I am committed, very keen to learn new skills and adaptable. I believe I can do absolutely anything if I put my mind to it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Given that I have been managing a hostel for the last 3 months, I have learnt to ensure correct check-in and checkout procedures for guests by showing them the hostel, describing all amenities, and forming strong connections with guests by interacting with them in both English and Spanish. Successfully managed Spanish speaking employees, the hostel’s website and accounting software.

    - As an English language teacher, I have exceptional communication skills and attention to detail. Moreover, with a background in bars and restaurants, I have learnt how to manage difficult situations and customers. However, my main asset is that I am adaptable, and have a strong desire to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love reading, surfing, music, hiking, spirituality, culture, entrepreneurship, yoga, meditation and travelling. These are my main interests!! I have also become recently concerned with the global environmental crisis, having seen first-hand the pollution in Asia where I had been travelling before.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback