Harman

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Located close to Paris, France! Let me know if you would like to meet up :)

  • Description

    Heyy, I'm Harman! I'm an 18 year old student from Canada :)

    Thank you for landing on my page! I'm so excited to be here on Workaway to meet new people, discover new places, and learn new skills! I have never travelled before (besides going to visit my grandparents when I was 2 lol), so I can't wait to get out there and see the world!!

    I'm currently a first year student attending university in Canada. I'm enrolled in a 6 year Concurrent Education program with a major in French and minor in math. I want to spend all of my school holidays and the year after I graduate travelling around the world!

    I'm often told that I'm very optimistic, energetic, and personable- as you'll come to know! I'm a great listener and absolutely love getting to know more about people and their passions. I'm also eager to learn, so I'd be down to help you with anything and everything!

    Some of my hobbies include volleyball, working out, listening to music/podcasts, vlogging, reading self-help books, and learning about finances! I love dressing up to take pictures, working on my French, making new friends... Really, I end up enjoying anything I'm doing haha. I believe life is what you make of it, so it's important to enjoy it and live it to the fullest!
    ..............................................................................................................................................................
    Dear potential travel buddy:

    Hey there!! :) I'm so happy you read this far! I'll be in France from May to Aug and would absolutely LOVE a friend to explore the city with! I would love to meet someone who's outgoing, fun, and close to my age (18). If you'll be in France at the same time, please don't hesitate to message me!! I'd be so happy even to just have a conversation! Hope to hear from you soon :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm keen on learning French and would be more than happy to assist anyone with improving their English! I'm also fluent in speaking Punjabi.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Much of my work/volunteer experience revolves around children. These include:

    ☆ Tutor at Kumon Learning Center where I worked for over 2 years. I taught English and math to students aged 3-17. My primary responsibility was teaching children how to read.
    ☆ Co-op Placement at an elementary school for 6 months. I worked in multiple classrooms with students aged 6, 11, and 14. One of the students suffered from autism and I often worked one-on-one with him.
    ☆ Volunteer private tutoring four students in math and two in French.
    ☆ Babysitting my brother and neighbours.
    ☆ Currently studying education and French to become a teacher.

    My other experiences include:
    ☆ Volunteering at my local food bank. Helped with sorting food items, preparing clients' boxes, and ensuring food safety.
    ☆ Worked at Tim Hortons for 2 years. Learned excellent customer service skills and how to work well under pressure.
    ☆ Currently working part-time at Subway. It has helped me to improve my active listening and communication skills.
    ☆ Creating digital content as a hobby. I have experience with Lightroom, iMovie, Final Cut Pro, Canva, etc.

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.