HardestWorker

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2019 - 07/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm currently on a bit of a cultural understanding journey, to really get an idea of how things are and work abroad in Europe. Though I am a qualified commercial electrician back home in Australia, I would say I have a generalist skill set, as I find it quite enjoyable and easy to adapt to many circumstances. I'm also a people person at heart, thanks to my family roots so it would be pretty hard to not get along and make things work! I'm not above or below any opportunities that allow for my growth to become a well traveled person. Hope we cross paths!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Diverse experience and able bodied in laboring and construction from working in the high rises and universities of Melbourne. No problem working in groups as a leader or as a participant, working as an individual, or with children or animals. Adequately skilled in information technology but also very capable of learning new systems and protocols. Have worked in a hostel as receptionist, guide, cleaner and barman. Hobbies that I also am quite keen on are cross country mountain biking and hiking. I'm very adaptable, and always keen!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    If it's a group activity, I enjoy it. Be it running around playing football to chilling about and playing Monopoly . As long as everyone has the right attitude, I'd be hard pressed not to have fun whatever it may be! Just got started fishing too so do what you want with that information. Mind you, my billiards game isn't too bad either ­čśő

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Courtneybateman

Daaaaaave


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more