Hans

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Hans, I am from Belgium and my main interests are philosophy, healing, sustainability, permaculture, spirituality, meditation. I have worked in the past as an IT consultant but the last few years I decided that I wanted to do something else with my life.
    I am looking to stay and work in a community or at someone's private farm/land for a longer period. I'm looking forward to (re-)connect with the people, the land, nature.
    I would like to meet like-minded people and help create the new world today, based on sustainability, cooperation, ...
    I'd say I know a lot of fancy things from ayurveda to quantum physics and I'm looking more to develop & learn the simple ones, like cooking & gardening. :)
    Looking forward to meet you
    Namaste

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have no particular skills but I am keen and quick to learn.
    I do have some experience in the following
    * Vegetarian and Raw food cooking/preparing
    * Upkeep of a Yurt
    * Some knowledge of Ayurveda
    * Yoga/mindfulness/meditation
    * Alternative medicine, sound-healing
    * Building/construction

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    I am travelling in a van

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback