Hannah

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, France, Japan, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, My name is Hannah and I am currently attending a secondary school in Austria. I will finish my A-Levels in June, work during summer and set off to start my gap year in November. I want to see and experience more of the world before I´ll start my studies at university, and there is definitely no better way of doing so than spending eight months abroad.
    I love traveling, meeting new people, exchanging viewpoints, laughing together and sharing stories. That´s why I have done a lot of travel over the last few years too.
    I am a very sociable, open-minded and happy person who is always up for new adventures and challenges.
    I would also describe myself as a reliable, fast learning, hardworking and all together very curious person.
    In my spare time I love doing all kinds of sports. Playing tennis, basketball, windsurfing, swimming, horse riding, ... no matter what.
    But I also love relaxing with a cup of coffee and just listening to some music or reading a book. I like music a lot. That´s why I also used to play the guitar but due to school work I had to stop it at some point.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    drivers license, barista, cooking, teaching experience, animal care, computer skills, social skills, first aid

    I work in a coffee shop part-time so I´am becoming a better barista week by week :)
    For a while I also helped supervising a climbing group for kids and helped them improve their climbing skills.
    I am good with animals as I’ve got pets on my own.
    I got basic computer skills because of a summer job where I was in charge of accounts and had to work a lot with computer programs.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English fluently, French intermediate, Spanish basic language skills

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback