From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 22/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    My name is Hannah. I am 23, British and have spent the last three months at home in England with my fabulous family due to COVID-19.
    I left my home in Surrey, South England four and a half years ago to go exploring in New Zealand for a couple of months. Those couple of months turned into 6 months, and since then I have been to the Netherlands, Belgium, back to New Zealand, Fiji, France, Spain, Malta, Denmark and Germany.
    I love to travel, but I also enjoy my country and often go back to visit my family - a couple of years ago I spent a month unicycling unsupported down the length of England...a very silly but worthwhile trip which raised money for a Foodbank!
    I come from a large family (I have 7 sisters) and was homeschooled, which means I am very used to living with others and helping out with whatever needs doing. I love learning new languages, playing the piano and the accordion, travelling and exploring, going on bike rides and camping. I can also be arty at times! I am a sociable person and love chatting but also really appreciate a little time and space to myself every now and then :D
    Now that non-essential flights to certain countries from the UK are permitted again, I'm bursting to get out exploring again!! I'd love to learn a new language and as Indonesia is not currently an option for me, I've started turning my thoughts to Italian...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    As far as work is concerned, I'm very happy to try my hand at just about anything. I like to do things well and thoroughly so I will ask questions, but am also capable of using initiative when necessary.

    Paid work experience so far...
    -Administration in a Foodbank office
    -Reception staff in a youth hostel
    -Waitress/barista/kitchen hand in a café
    -Floor staff in a bookshop and a charity shop
    -EDI in a kiwifruit packhouse
    -Cleaner in a hostel
    -Au pair (live in nanny) for two families
    -Supermarket customer service
    When I was younger I did the generic babysitting and paper round jobs.

    Other than that, although cooking is not my favourite thing to do, I did cook meals for my au pair host families, so I am no stranger in the kitchen.
    I have been a workaway member before but my account was disactivated as I hadn't used it for over a year - my eight previous experiences have been in:
    -The Netherlands (helping a yoga teacher to rebuild her shed and decorate her studio)
    -New Zealand (in the countryside looking after 4 energetic homeschooled boys and gardening)
    -Spain (helping to renovate an old house/garden in La Coruna, then helping to run a hostel on the Camino de Santiago near León)
    -Germany (cooking, waitressing and cleaning in a wellness hotel near Luneburg; taking care of many different kinds of animals on a farm/education centre near Frankfurt; then renovating a farmhouse in the Black Forest)
    -Denmark (mainly construction work as well as cooking/cleaning in Asnæs)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Indonesian: Beginner

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements