Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2017 - 15/02/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I was born and raised in Northeastern USA in several small towns, my education being quite an interesting and eclectic experience, including both Waldorf and homeschooling. I have so many hobbies, from writing and cooking to taking long walks in inspiring places, no matter the weather. Ever since I took my first solo flight my plans for travel have been growing. There isn't a place I don't wish to visit. So far I've been to Scotland, Portugal, Thailand, and Japan, and I hope that my list will grow exponentially!

    I've done 5 workaways already, learning the ropes of many different jobs and immersing myself in other cultures and lives. I especially enjoy cooking, caring for children (I'm learning about the importance of mindfulness in children's life and would like to teach it to as many as possible!), and mostly learning your ways.

    I live enthusiastically and passionately, staying in the present moment no matter where I am or what I'm doing. I'm always prepared for an adventure, especially if it includes making connections with the people around me.

    "A life lived in fear is a life half-lived." A cliché quote but without a doubt one of my favorites!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    *️️️️️️️️️️I have cared for children ages 3-10
    *️️️️️️️️️️I can sew (mend and create clothing)
    *️️️️️️️️️️ cook (meals and desserts alike!)
    *️️️️️️️️️️great organizer and space beautifier
    *️️️️️️️️️️ I'm intuitive with animals
    *️️️️️️️️️️I'm efficient and reliable

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback