Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2020 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Hannah!

    I am an easy-going, hard-working, and very curious person.

    I find myself wanting another adventure after taking a gap year in South America and dropping out of uni after a year and a half. What I'm really excited to do is follow my passions and live a life I feel enthusiastic and excited about!

    I am currently on my 21st obit of our sun and have a few obsessions including languages, food, culture, making music, the environment, animals, art, and much more!

    I have done 9 workaways in the past, each for about a month and I am absolutely in love with the idea! The thing I love the most in this opportunity is forming strong communities, sharing moments, and broadening my perspectives.

    I hope we can share some laughs and good times together :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love doing anything I can get my hands on- I try to be useful and practical above all!

    I have planted 56,000 trees
    I worked in a bakery for 3 years
    I housekeep, clean, cook, and garden for a job
    I studied linguistics for a while, and have a knack for languages (learning and teaching)
    I love all things food (especially vegan)

    I have also dabbled in other areas including animal care, bio construction, painting, art, recycling, handy jobs, gardening, English teaching, hair styling, massage, etc.

    I am always looking to learn new things and widen my abilities! I am not afraid of putting in some elbow grease and I hardly ever give up

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback