Hannah

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Born in France, but a few years ago I fell in love with Italy. I worked as a teacher in Roma for three years. I did 4 volunteer experiences in 2019, in Italy and Sardegna: three olive harvests, cleaning abandoned fields, putting wine into bottles, general gardening and cleaning. Then in February 2020 I spent two beautiful weeks in the countryside of Bretagne, France, doing cleaning, gardening, soap making and some renovation with a wonderful couple.
    During all these stays I learned more than I can say and want to repeat the experience.
    I love staying in the countryside and discovering off grid ways of living.
    I love travelling for meeting people, learning learning learning (languages, other cultures, people philosophies) and sharing moments of conviviality!

    Got loads of experience with kids and teenagers, and teaching French as a Foreign Langage.
    Really value straighgforward communication and explanations.
    Very persistent and do not shy away from physical work. I speak English and Italian.
    For the end of 2020 I will live in Tuscany near Lucca and then in Molise (Carpinone). If you need a hand in these areas for a short period send me a message !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I did 3 olive harvests, using machines and hands.
    Some renovation work in an old barn
    Gardening (plowing and caring)
    Cleaned abandoned fields in Sardegna.
    Worked in wine cellars for a bit (mostly cleaning)
    Basic animal care
    Experienced with childcare (I worked in a school and as a nanny for over 3 years), teaching french, english nd elementary italian. I used to be a private french teacher for 4 years and taught in high school.
    Also worked as a tourguide, translator, waitress in a school canteen and in a jewelry shop for over a year.
    I can do housecleaning and some cooking (french and italian recipes)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I love board games, knitting, reading, writing, swimming, walking in the mountains, cooking and baking, yoga.
    I study singing

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback