Hana

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/07/2020 - 11/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm a curious girl who would love to travel, see and live more. Volunteering is a perfect way to do so, to give and recieve more than usuall and I can not wait to try it out with workaway. Even though this summers conditions are a bit tricky I would love to travel to Austria, becouse this country is definately worth it and also to recall and learn as much of the language as possilble.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have volunteered in a senior house and as a teacher, which was and still is much more enriching then I could ever imagine. With having a garden of my own I think I could help in others too.
    My maybe not so much usefull skills are playing clarinet, dancing and my big passion for art and cakes. I like all kinds of decorating, it is more like an art for everyday life, perhaps more usefull then painting. However my dream is to one day have a house I could colurfully paint and decorate from the outside for anyone to walk by to smile. Creating something new is always very fulfilling and renovating old things the adventure of an explorer.
    Anyway, I am currently studying biomedical engeneering and bioinformatics, so I hope to develop certain skills in computer science as well as in medical subjects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my skills is German. Preferably by talking about anything and everything 😀. In return I could help with with Czech, or English on my level.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    This profile is about the girl in the picture, not the goat, she only wanted to help :D
    Have a wonderfull time, and i am looking forward to meeting you ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback