Diane & Alan

From: Austria & Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 11/04/2020


  • Description

    We are both from England but have lived for many years in Italy and Austria. We are a reliable, honest, energetic, dynamic and flexible couple who took early retirement to travel the world. We love to learn about other cultures and have enjoyed many workaway experiences in different countries. We therefore would like to experience different lifestyles through working preferbly outdoors.
    We are very hard working and use our initiative.
    We enjoy doing work away for fun, meeting people and exercise. We have successfully completed many projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    With many years of working life we have collected numerous skills
    Diana: excellent cooking skills , housekeeping, gardening, landscaping, animal care, reception with checkin/out, guest relations, reservations, marketing in tourism, tour guide and using computer booking systems. Since being retired and within our travels we have done a lot of workaways and gained more experience in gardening, forestry, keeping chickens, sheep, dogs, cats and horses.
    Alan: a retiree Aircraft engineer, built and renovated many houses, has good handworking skills and can repair and maintain most things. He has a good understanding for garden landscaping, decorating and building. He has a lot of experience in handling a chain saw and all other garden and forestry equipment. However please note he has only basic skills in plastering, plumbing and electrical.
    His preference is outdoor work.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent english german and italian with some spanish.

  • Age

    58 & 60

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    As homeowners ourselves, we are house proud, clean, practically minded and responsible. We both have full clean driving licenses and are strict non-smokers and keep to a good healthy diet. We feel we are good communicators. We are fully computer literate and good organisers. Diana has kept horses for many years and has also experience with small pets, sheep and hobby farming. We both ride and would be happy to work with animals as well as general maintenance, repairs, gardening, landscaping, tree and forestry work and housekeeping and help with building work.
    We are happy to chat by email, or ‘meet’ with you in skype.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Fish and chicken but no dairy or red meat.

Photos

Diana's hiking tour
Diana and Alan

Feedback