Hana

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, India, Morocco, Peru, Sri Lanka, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/09/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Hana and I originally come from the Czech Republic. I have been living in the United Kingdom for almost ten years now, mostly working as a carer for spinal cord injured people. I have been also travelling fairly frequently - my last big trip took me to Asia. Apart from travelling and volunteering I completed TTC in Hatha Yoga in India and also Vipassana meditation course in Sri Lanka. My life seems to be taking a different turn right now. I am back in Devon and hoping to pursue a career in horticulture while working towards my level 3 Diploma with the RHS. I spent the last winter volunteering on a very interesting project in a central Portugal which was focused on garden design and practical gardening. For quite some time now I have been feeling the need to embrace art - I have not done anything else rather than appreciating it in galleries etc. but that somehow no longer feels entirely satisfactory. Apart from gardening I love nature, being around nice people, yoga, dogs, food and sometimes wine/beer, learning new things, being on my own, reading, film, theatre, music... and life in general.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Hatha yoga TTC certificate; like cooking; a driver; love gardening; good people skills; sense of humor

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I grew up on a farm so I dare to say I am quite hardworking. I really do like learning new things and appreciate honesty, sense of humor and kindness.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      minor skin condition, generally manage to keep it at bay

    • Special dietary requirements
      preferably vegetarian/vegan food

Feedback