Henner

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2020 - 05/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Heyo I am Henner. I was born in northern Germany (the far north, nothing's there) but the last few years I lived in various cities throughout Germany, the Netherlands, Taiwan and Hong Kong. I am a playful mind, nature- and wilderness-loving, and love to play sports and learn new things. I am especially interested in geographical topics, the natural environment and our role within it, languages, different cultures, history, travelling, astronomy, Buddhism, philosophy, cooking ...the list goes on and on. I don't need much to live but sure like to share everything I know.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Adaptability and recognizing correlations is what I have practiced most during my studies over the past years. I have a B.A. in Oriental- and Asian Studies, a M.Sc. in Water and Coastal Management and another M.Sc. in Environment and Infrastructure Planning (in English).
    I like to combine environmental sciences with social sciences and thus function as a sort of bridge or broker at the interface of human and natural issues. But enough talk about paper: Apart from that I am actually enjoying and have experiences in getting my hands dirty, for instance in gardening, reforestation, beach cleanups or construction work.
    I have also experience in teaching English, German, juggling and about sustainability.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I do lots of outdoorsy stuff like juggling, archery, gymnastics, (beach)volleyball, hiking and surfing, and more
    My current goal is to learn as much as possible about how to work with nature to create a sustainable future.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Ethnographic research about local ecological knowledge at Tam Giang Lagoon, Vietnam in 2019
Keketuohai, Xinjiang, China
Sao Miguel, Azores, Portugal
Teaching Juggling to children in Hualien, Taiwan
Working with Taiwanway in Hualien
Documenting rice paddies plant and insect species
Crater lake near Kagoshima, Japan
Rolling bing lang (beetle nuts) in Hualien, Taiwan
self-made Luroufan

Feedback