Alice & Alessandro

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2019 - 10/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are two Wanderlusters from Italy (both from the same region, Abruzzo) which the twist of fate wanted to bump into each other, 5 years ago, while we were backpacking in Australia.

    After all our lives spent finding a country to live and a job to have, we realized that we are not meant to be in one place and live everyday the same day. Therefore, we decided to leave Australia that was our home for 6 years, to discover the world and different cultures while we'll have unforgettable experiences and gain the abilities we want to achieve.

    We like to consider ourselves not only a couple, but mainly a great team that want to live a sustainable lifestyle chasing new experiences and enjoy a not planned journey. We are both really easy going, we enjoy camping and live in close contact with nature.

    Alessandro is a strong, energetic, willing person but at the same time a very sensitive and empathic soul that is capable to create connection with the others. He is a person with rhythm in life (in the real meaning of the word!). He is a great percussionist and didgeridoo player and he always has a jingle in his mind that makes his way of being just unique. He is also a handyman, he has the gift of fixing everything you need such as bikes, cars, kitchen & garden utilities etc...

    Alice is such an explosion of life: sunny, dynamic and always ready to help the others with her tips and ideas. She believes there is a solution for every problem! Meticulous and determined in any aspect of life, honest, open minded person and a fighter for the rights. She loves travel, makes homemade goody and take pictures.
    She also has the gift of the gab! :-P

    We have joined workaway so that we can experience real life in the countries we'll visit, meet wonderful people along the way, help with great projects while we'll learn and gain new skills which will help us for the future.
    NOW WE HAVE FUND OUR FEET TO WALK AWAY!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    During the 2 years of working holiday in Australia we've done every kind of job such as farm works, babysitting, gardening, housekeeping and even house movers!

    Alice:
    I've a bachelor in Tourism Management and more than 8 years of experience in hospitality that let me gain considerable knowledge in customer service, face-to-face communication and teamwork. I've been working as receptionist, hotel manager, barista and waitress. In the last few years I've been working as support worker for the Cockburn Council (Perth, Western Australia), helping people to stay independent in their houses. it was such a great period that makes me understand the more you give the more you get back and grow spiritually.
    Last but not least, cooking is my passion! I like to experiment with flavors to create new dishes and I would like to learn more about local food during my travels!

    Alessandro:
    I'm a handyman! I like to fix all kind of things to give them a longer life rather than buy a new one... and I'm proud of it! My first little job when I was 15 years old was bicycle mechanic. Since then repair and general maintenance are my cup of tea!
    I'm also a qualified plumber and it has been my main occupation for the last 8 years between Italy and Australia.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian & English

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • What else ...

    "Modern society" doesn't satisfy our life expectancy; we need to be inspired by a simpler lifestyle and good vibes to feed our souls and keep growing to become everyday a better person.
    We love all people and ways of life and we are looking for loving communities to be part of.
    We are doing our best to "BE THE CHANGE YOU WISH TO SEE IN THE WORLD".

    Thanks for your time,

    Alice & Alessandro

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat pretty much everything but we prefer veggies rather than meat

Photos

Feedback