Hailey

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Croatia
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Hailey. I am from the USA, For the last two years, I have been working for Holistic Health / Mental Health Therapy. I am a Certified Yoga Teacher (200 hours) from the Gayatri School of Yoga in Tenerife, Spain. I am trained in Traditional Hatha and Vinyasa and have a passion for restorative yoga.
    I'm an avid lover of Holistic Health, teaching yoga, human connection, hosting meditation-drum circles-ayurvedic workshops, foraging herbs. community outreach, live music, childcare, health promotion, travel, the outdoors and enjoying life's little moments!
    July 2017 taught English for 2 months in Belgrade, Serbia (NGO)
    In August 2017, I spent two weeks at an orphanage in Romania (via workaway)
    During the months of August and December 2016 I studied Political Science at Uni in Salzburg, Austria. Traveled around Eastern Europe during free moments. My studies focused on Health Communication, health promotion and public advocacy.
    I love children and health. I have spent many summers with children. I nannied for three years and worked as a camp councilor at a girl's nature camp. Our mission involved building self esteem, confidence, friendship through mindful activities outside on a farm and in the woods. Age range from 4-12.
    I held an internship in the states with health promotion. I am also a Certified Peer Health Educator. I love creating workshops / programs involving health.
    I aspire to learn about the earth and its people of all cultures as mindfully as possible. Experiencing authentic human connection on a world wide scale through sharing stories and experiences...what a treat!
    Self-awareness, compassion, playfulness, sustainability, self-accountability, autonomy, communication, spiritual and mental well-being are highly important to me. While I will always hold myself accountable, I always remember to never take myself too seriously. Hard work can always co-exist with laughter and smiles. (:
    Cheers!
    Hailey

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Certified Yoga Instructor, Meditation facilitation, Child care, health promotion, time management, communication both non-verbal / verbal, creating / implementing programs / workshops.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback