Hagar

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland ... more

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home


    Adventures, reading, language learning, sport (outdoors, such as swimming, hiking...), horse-riding, cooking, learning, neuroscience, psychology

  • Description

    Hello!!!
    I am a young traveler seeking new ways of living.

    Having been raised by a mix of cultures, I am a very open-minded person. Curiosity is one of my main attributes, as are wonder and a willingness to understand everything at its root.

    I love languages, animals, being outdoors and, needless to say, learning. Not surprisingly, reading has been one of my passions since childhood, when I used to spend hours immersed in other worlds. Now, despite having accepted that some fantasy universes will never welcome me other than in dreams, I want to live my own adventures. In September 2021 I will begin my undergraduate degree in the Cognitive Sciences at Maastricht University College. And I would like to travel a little bit before that.

    I consider myself a rather creative person who has no problem with hard working. I am easy going and thrilled of any new experiences that might enrich me, and mostly very excited to meet people from other cultures and practice my language skills with them.

    My main motivation in life used to be horses. Due to life circumstances I grew a little estranged from this passion, but I am dreaming of reuniting with it. I am willing to work very hard in order to improve my riding and to extend my knowledge in the horse world.

    Having finished High School, I moved to France in order to start studying anthropology. However, the French university system didn’t work out for me, and instead I began working as a waitress at a restaurant. However, I never completely stopped learning: I read and follow online courses. Mainly philosophy, psychology, anthropology and neuroscience interest me nowadays, but I love to hear stories from other people, about anything, as long as they are told from the heart.

    Another important thing about me is that I studied in an alternative school for five years, and then did an online high-school; both made me very independent, curious, and horribly bad for any bureaucratic affairs (that's a little inside joke - I always have problems with bureaucracy because of my weird life story).

    At home I usually cook very varied dishes; I can eat everything, though if possible I prefer avoiding meat. I love cooking and I would be glad to help in the making of the meals.

    Hoping to see you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak five languages which I have some experience teaching.
    I can cook and bake.
    I am keen on learning whatever you have to teach me, and to help in whatever you need. If it involves being outdoors or cooking I will be especially thrilled.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    In my free time I would like explore the place and its surroundings, I might take walks or help with whatever is needed. I might also read, write, draw, study, talk, cook, or simply enjoy the moment lying on my back :D Depending on the period I will be travelling, I will also need a little bit of time for preparing for my life at university (looking for an apartment, reading some books...). But this will not influence my working hours!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No known allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Keener on vegetables and fruit than on pasta (but I eat everything)

Photos

Feedback