Marina & Hanna

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Outdoor activities (hiking, climbing, kayaking, etc.)
    horseriding (especially jumping)
    water sports (diving, (wind)-surfing)
    winter sports (sledding, skiing, snowboarding)
    open to try out everything!

    Our next destination:

    Indonesia - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey,
    we are two best friends from Bavaria, Germany. We are both taking a gap year after finishing school and are travelling together to make some new experiences and see the world before starting university.
    Since our first holiday to Ireland together we love traveling with each other, our trips included a bicycle tour to Norway in summer 2020. We only got Interrail Tickets before and started the trip without any detailed plans. With our bikes and a tent (and trains ;) ) we even came up to the Lofoten islands and made some amazing memories on the way.
    We love the outdoors and any outddor activites like hiking, camping, climbing etc. We love adventures and action, but also like to have a relaxed day in our hammocks. Beeing in the mountains, at the ocean or in nature in general and doing sports of all kinds is something we really enjoy, along with trying out new things and learning new skills.
    One of our passions are horses, especially ponys, we love caring for them and have good riding experience (groundwork, flatwork and a bit of jumping) that comes from riding nasty ponys since we started. We like caring for all kinds of animals.
    Since we just finished school we don't have much experience in non-school-related skills but we are eager to learn and don't mind getting our hands dirty. We are very motivated to help with all kinds of tasks and learn them if we can't do them yet.
    We are looking forward to our upcoming workaway experiences very much and can't wait to meet all the amazing people out there!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
    Language practice
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    We just finished school, so we don't have many special skills yet, but we are very eager to learn!
    We have experience in caring for different kinds of animals and don't mind getting dirty while doing so. We have experiences with horses and especially ponys that includes grooming, mucking out, groundwork, working with foals and training young ponies, riding (mostly flatwork, but we also love jumping and did a lot of bareback riding, some Mounted Games and more).
    We love dogs and spent the last winter working with sleddogs in Sweden and Finnland so we have some experience now, Hanna also has a dog at home.
    We have a little experience in gardening and plantcare (planting, weeding, watering, cutting grass, cutting trees, ect.). Marina has worked with a gardener in Germany and we did a workaway at a permaculture garden and we are happy to learn more about it.
    We would love to learn about carpentry, woodwork and building, but we only have basic experience with it.
    We love cooking and baking and can prepare various meals for a family or small group. As we are vegetarian, we don't really like cooking meat or fish, but we can do it if necessary.
    We also have basic knowledge and experience with cleaning, painting, repairing bikes and other maintenance.
    We have some experince with childcare, Hanna from working at a kindergarden and Marina from beeing a councelor at a camp for children and we both have been teaching a little bit (Marina is good at science and Maths, Hanna at languages).
    We are very motivated to learn all kinds of skills and don't mind hard work!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback