Haakon

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2019 - 07/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Haakon and I’m 21 years old from Norway.
    I’ve registered on Workaway because it seems like a beautiful opportunity to travel, experience new cultures, learn new skills and meet people. I really want to learn Spanish fluently and can speak some already. My plan is to do a trip to Spain first to learn the language properly and get some experience travelling and then go to South America!
    Among my friends I’m known for smiling all the time and spreading joy. I also love doing sports and am always up for being active with people. I always want to be where the excitement is and be part of the fun. My favorite hobbies are football, hiking and pretty much anything involving moving your body and being with people! Spending time in nature, hiking, have been one of my favorite hobbies throughout my life and it’s even better with a dog by your side! I’ve always loved dogs and when I was 13 years old my childhood dream of getting a dog came true. She’s brought me a lot of joy and I believe I’ve brought her quite a bit of joy as well.
    This summer I was volunteering at a summer camp abroad and I met so many beautiful people that I connected with. I have faith that through travelling this year I will meet so many more beautiful people and I’m looking very much forward to this!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Different summer jobs every year.
    Janitor, shop assistant, made food for up to 70 People alone one year, guide in an adventure park, housepainting and volunteering in a Kitchen.
    I don't have a lot of relevant skills yet, but I'm a quick learner and eager to learn! Doing all of these different jobs I have also learned that what I enjoy most is hard work and interacting with people.
    Both working in the shop, making food and as a guide I got a lot of feedback on my positivity and how well I handled people!
    Also, if you want to learn kayaking, I can teach both technique and how to do the eskimo roll! I have instructed kayak before.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, some spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Norwegian

  • What else ...

    Love rock climbing

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback