Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Hannah and I'm trying to learn as much as I can from the world before I head off to college. I've always loved learning and had the curiosity to try new things. I want to gain experiences and uncover lessons that can't be taught in a classroom. I'm very open to any kind of work and I'm willing to learn new skills.

    I was raised in rural Minnesota surrounded by animals. Growing up, I helped take care of a multitude of creatures including: horses, dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits, birds, and turtles. Plus, for the last 3.5 years I've been working in a horse stable. Thanks to this I won't shy away from the hard work and care that goes into keeping your animals happy!

    Besides animal care, I've worked as a receptionist and as an RCG in assisted living. These jobs have helped me become the patient person I am today, have taught me to be organized, and most importantly, responsible.
    I have a fairly easy-going personality and a drive to discover new adventures. I like to think I'm a flexible and in possession of good teamwork, ready to meet new people, see new sights, and be involved in new experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Farm work, especially with horses
    Experience with animal care
    Experience as a receptionist
    Learning and looking to improve Spanish

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

KristianaG


Photos

Feedback