Nicolas

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts!
    I am a 23yo man from the south west of France, actually making a life reorientation to break the famous circle "sleep-eat-work", who doesn't mention enjoying the life i'm working so hard for

    So i already am an experience traveller; after graduating from high-school in literature i did a year of history univeristy before leaving my homeland to travel through all the european union.
    I worked in different countries, as an hostel receptionnist in Berlin, as an analyst in Poland, again as a receptionnist in Scotland where i also did volunteering via Workaway in two scottish families, wich was an incredible experience where i learned english and how to get out of my comfort zone.
    I've made friends from all over the world, i discovered so many cultures and ideas that i wasn't expecting and experienced more unknown feelings that i could have dreamed of.
    These were without a doubt the bests years of my life.

    Now it's been 3y that i'm working as a logistician in french industries and I won't live one more working only for myself without contributing to make the world a better place for others.

    My life goal is to work as a full time humanitarian, i dream to contribute to people happiness, to help whoever needs it, to feel that i am achieving something that value for others.
    I'm also looking to experience a way of living closer to the nature and more altruist than the european model, in brief trying to escape from material things!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    My studies and my passion for literature and debates gave me a solid culture; i'll be more than happy to teach my native language and english and general subjects aswell like history, geography or basic sciences.
    As i have made a firefighter school during 4 years in france i have diplomas in secourism so i am able to teach it and why not how to extinguish a fire..

    I almost always lived in rural areas (beaches and mountains around) so i'm a rustic person, used to lived surrounded by wilderness and animals.

    Due to my work as a logistician i am pretty good at organising what needs to be done in a day even tough i prefer to dirty my hands to make the job with my colleagues.
    I'm used to get long days of work carrying weights and running everywhere..
    And thanks to my previous work in the tourism industry i developped a good contact/feeling with people and i learned how to sympathise with every kind of personalities.

    Ps: everything i cook doesn't taste well, even pasta and rice

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am afraid of black birds.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback