VICTORIA MARIA

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Italy, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    287

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a mature, fun loving, semi-retired lady, who now wants to fulfill her passion of travelling, giving back to others and help make the world a better place. Originally from the Caribbean island of Trinidad, I have lived in the USA for almost 30 years. My career has taken me from being a certified nursing assistant, to receptionist, cashier, bar tender, soldier and finally federal civilian in the logistical arena. After leaving Italy in 2016, and giving a year at my last assignment in Tennessee, I set out to start a small catering business and B&B. Life gives us lemons so I am doing what my soul loves..travel , meet new and exciting people/families, make new friends, learn something new daily, smile big, always be grateful and become a better person.
    I also love doing yoga and very much into the holistic way of life as much as I can possibly do' I prefer natural remedies than taking conventional medicines. I love tea and herbs, and would actually love to learn about some medicinal herbs and their values. I am versed in recommending teas for different ailments. I am good at weeding and preparing flowerbeds, garden plots.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, typing, teaching English, housekeeping, pet-sitting, excellent computer skills with Microsoft Office Suite, conflict resolution, motivation, people management, honesty, dedication, ethics, reliability, grocery shopping, multi tasking, bed making, caring, adaptable, driving, planting, weeding

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, some basic spanish and french

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Trinidadian with US Citizenship

  • What else ...

    I am fun loving and open to learning new cultures and languages as well as trying new foods, I love to cook, take walks in nature, watching the sunset/rise, travel and learn a bit of history about the country I am in, avid dog lover.
    I do have a blog...I have not been very active at it...though I think I will now given the opportunity to have time to myself.
    Well travelled having living in TUrkey, Panama and Italy. My last destination (Italy) I lived over ten years as I was employed with the government(US) and worked on the military installation there. I am an excellent host, great at making others feel welcome and at home. As a grand mother of three I am quite experienced with child care and very patient.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen during spring

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback