Guus

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Israel, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Guus Weerd. I am 18 years old and I live in the Netherlands. I've just finished my high school and I'm currently working fulltime to save money. With this money I want to go and explore the world, I really want to meet new people and broaden my vision of the world.

    I don't have a lot of travel experience and I believe that has to change. Most of my travels have been with my family and I've enjoyed the different mindsets in other countries and I am really interested in different cultures. My best travel experience was last summer when I went on a trip with my best friend. We made this trip without any money, food, transportation or other resources. It was an amazing trip! We visited different places and made a lot of new friends.

    My interests are philosophy, religion, international relations and politics. I enjoy good conversations with my friends and family very much. I love to make music and I play a number of instruments.
    I do not have a certain amount of time planned that I want to travel, I just want to go. I can work hard and will be usefull in a lot of situations. I do have a lot of experience in working in restaurants and I believe these skills can be usefull.

    I believe I'm a social boy and I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. I love to learn and will help in projects of all sorts and shapes.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can work hard and I am able to adjust myself to almost every situation.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback