Gustavo & Marina

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Germany - from Jan 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi guys! We are Gustavo and Marina and we are both from Brazil.
    We are 28 and 24 years old, respectively.

    One of us, Gustavo, used to study Economics and work in the investing area of a bank before meeting the other half of us, Marina, who used to be a theater actress and an english teacher in another state of Brazil. We both found ourselves craving for more experiences back when we didn´t know each other, such as learning other skills or even just getting more in touch with the world, and that is when we flew to Europe separately but almost in the same period of time (beginning of 2019). We ended up meeting each other there, whilst doing our first work exchange in the middle of the northern counrtryside of Germany.

    We worked in several areas in that German community, which allowed us to get enough experience and passion to start taking volunteering as a serious lifestyle across other countries. We are both crazy in love with nature and sustentability, both really social and both really hard-working people (allow us the modesty!). We got especially interested in jobs related to permaculture and byodinamics, vegan cooking and baking, developing online sites (Gustavo) and managing social media (Marina).

    We have been to Argentina, Chile, Netherlands, Spain, Czech Republic, Portugal, Germany, Croatia, Morocco, France, Wales, England, Scotland, Austria, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary and Cyprus. Not all of them, though, were experienced through volunteering (only 7 of them).

    Our experiences with work exchange took place in eco and bio farms, communities, family houses, hostels, hotels, and for one of us even in a pirate ship inside of an abandoned chapel (!).
    The projects in those places varied in:

    Bakery: Baking natural fermented bread, pastry and normal bread;
    Construction: general help with house building and eco house building;
    Farming: feeding animals, managing stables, milking sheep, making organic dairy products;
    Gardening: biodynamic agriculture, permaculture, taking care of garden aesthetics;
    Hospitality: Hotel and hostel housekeeping, taking care of bar and breakfast, managing airbnb;
    Cooking: Preparing dishes and making the planning of nutritionally balanced meals to large groups of people with varied dietary needs;
    Tecnology: developing sites, programming and social media publicity;
    House-sitting: pet sitting, baby sitting, house maintaining, decorating.

    Right now, we are back in Germany with a Working Holiday Visa, which means that we are able to get a contract with any place if the host desires to have us for normal working hours as employees. We have developed a huge interest in baking (bread, bread made with natural fermentation, pastry) and we have had a lot of experience working as volunteer bakers for over 6 months. Therefore, any work around this area would be a delight for us.

    Besides that and a little bit more about us: Gustavo studies programming and site development and Marina is good with writing and social media.

    We are also really happy to consider ourselves extremely easygoing. We absolutely love animals, we speak good English and basic Spanish, and we really like everything tidy (mess and dirt don't endure with us).

    Let's work together!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us are passiote about and experienced in bakery.

    Gustavo is good with numbers, computers and eletronic devices; and a well experienced construction volunteer and helper.

    Marina is artistic, graduated in Performing Arts, good with writing and communicating. Has a huge passion for permaculture and sustentability; and some knowledge in biodynamics.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We would love to improve our Spanish, and we are able to teach English and maybe try and teach some Portuguese!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 24

  • What else ...

    We LOVE animals! We are definetely the right fit to take care/walk/feed/play/love the animals that you live with.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback