Gustavo

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I´m a teacher, who has worked for many years mainly in NGO´s and community centers in social - educational - human rights projects with children and young people in Mexico.
    I consider myself very sociable, easy going, respectful, kind, fun, clean and able to adapt quickly to other environments and people profiles.
    I love cultural exchange and learn from people´s points of view and experiences.
    I´m new in this site, but I have a lot of experience in other online solidarity communities hosting a lot of travellers from different countries in a mini apartment in Mexico city since 2010 with all positive references, here´s the link to verify it:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/ambargus

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Responsability, teamwork, positive attitude, assertive - eficcient communication, creative thinking, motivation, flexibility.
    If I do not know how to do something, I put attention, ask and learn fast. Able to leave my comfort zone and learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    I plan to make and support new friends, learn more about canadian culture, improve my english and visit some places in western Canada.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback