Thomas

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi all, I'm a 28y/o English guy who lived most of his life in northern Italy (near Lake Garda, a popular destination for tourism from Austria, Germany, the UK, Ireland and the Netherlands). I'm a rather quiet guy (quiet as in, I'd rather spend an evening playing pool at a small bar or watching a movie at home than clubbing), I enjoy hiking in the mountains, going to the gym, reading a good book, playing some computer games with friends and in the summer going for a nice swim in one of the many lakes around my hometown. I also enjoy fishing (mostly roaming shallow waters with light gear in search of pike and perch - catch and release) and I've recently got into blacksmithing/knifemaking, although gathering all the gear is taking time!
    A couple of years ago I spent 10 months in Australia, mainly working at a few different farms there and I really enjoyed the working hostel life and what other people would only describe as the gruelling hardships of farm life. I plan on going back to Australia sooner or later, but in the meanwhile I'd like to visit other countries closer to home, meet some new people and what not.
    My previous workaway experiences include work on a croft in Scotland, helping renovate an old house in southern Germany and partecipating in the construction of an animal sanctuary in Tenerife. All great experiences, enhanced by the welcoming hosts.
    What else is there to say, I like animals, and I like to think I have a degree of patience and common sense that allows me to deal with most every day situations in a sensible way.

  • Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic cooking skills, decent computer skills (not programming)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Protein rich diet?

Feedback