Guadalí

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 02/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm 27 years old, from Spain. I grew up in the countryside and then moved to the city to study social work.
    After several trips and experiences I can only conclude that I am not a person who can stay in the same place forever, or maybe I travel to find a place to stay, who knows, the deal is the connection you get with people and different cultures. Living and adapting to another ones life enriches you as a person since you step out of your comfort zone and realize things you wouldn't have thought of before. That is what I am looking for as a workawayer, well that and tasting chocolates from all over the world.

    I worked one year as an Au pair in Germany, two weeks workaway in a farm, 6 month internship in a homeless center...then switched to computer work. All are different but in a way rewarding.

    I would love to improve my english or my german, and I can teach spanish!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can be responsible and consistent with kids, I am a fair cook, I can help in garden projects.
    I have done some construction works.
    I am used to cleaning a house.
    I am a quick learner

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, a bit of Portuguese and a bit of German

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I grew up in a place together with other families and children until I was a teenager so I can be quite adaptable and open minded. I have a very calm nature and can be a good listener and like to have conversations.

    Huge fan of music and films. I would like to learn how to play an instrument and I am knowledgeable about many genres and like to find out new stuff.

    I am not vegetarian but I don't mind adapting to such a diet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback