Felix & Suthida

From: Germany & Thailand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey ho! We're a couple from Germany and Thailand living and traveling in different countries since 2010. Our journey together started in Australia where we spent 2 years working in different industries such as hospitality, farming, and healthcare. Then, we moved to China where we stayed the last 6 years working in healthcare and education.
    In the beginning of 2019, we decided it's time for a change, to go on a journey, learn new skills and use our existing skills to support communities and different projects on our way.
    We are both easy going, and open-minded beings who like to meet new people and share our knowledge and experiences with others while having fun at the same time.
    Jan is a grounded, calm and loving person. She had been working for the last few years as an English teacher in kindergartens. Her passion is also traveling, explore new cultures, and animal care.
    Felix is an adventurous, energetic, enthusiast who likes to have conversations about all aspects of life. He is a hands-on guy with handicraft skills in several areas. He is passionate about gardening, aquaponics and cooking.
    We just started our world life journey and planning to explore different countries in the world to find a place where we want to settle down, preferable with like-minded people, in an existing community or as part of a project which will leave something meaningful for future generations.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Felix finished his apprenticeship as a Dental Technician in Germany and worked in different labs in Thailand Australia and China.
    Furthermore, he worked on different farms where he picked apples, mandarins and chestnuts.
    In addition he worked a few month for a gardening and landscaping company in Melbourne.
    He had one-year home economics in school, likes to cook and is experienced in making kombucha, yoghurt, sauerkraut and bread.
    During the last 4 years, he got really passionate about aquaponics and was running his own small scale aquaponics system on his rooftop in China and has basic knowledge in Permaculture .
    Furthermore, he has basic knowledge in video editing and can help to produce video content.
    Jan completed her degree in Business English from Chiang Mai, Thailand. After graduation, she worked in several industries where she was in charge of customer service. She then moved to the U.S. and spent there over a year working in hospitality. For the following 2 years, she lived in Australia working in hospitality and farming while also studying graphic design for one year. After that, she moved to China where she was teaching English. She always loves to learn new things and can easily adjust to new environments.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    37 & 35

  • What else ...

    So far on our journey we took care of a farm for three weeks, and helped with several Air BnB businesses.
    We made several mosaics, build a chicken coop and a cover made out of bamboo for an outdoor bathtub. Felix had a 11day intense course in bamboo building.
    In general we are always open to new challenges and are fast learners with an eye for details.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback