Gregorytransilvania

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2017 - 01/03/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    146

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Gergõ from Târgu Mureș/Marosvásárgely in Romania, Transilvania. I am a college student, studying Horticultural engineering in Budapest. I was always an experiementor, trying new things, pushing my boundaries. My passion is for the outdoors: I tried skydiving, I hike regurarly and I love trail running. I volunteered at the Carpathian Society of Transilvania (SCA-EKE-CST) for many projects. I am a sociable person, spending time with good people gives me a lot of energy.

    I do sports regurarly, I am in a good physical shape: I lift weights or run almost every morning.

    I am meditating and studying buddhism, which really helps me to focus and discipline myself.

    I have volunteered at a hostel in Lisbon on my gap year in July 2017, mainly making beds. I have worked at a receptionist at United Backpackers hostel, there my tasks were: cleaning, reception and preparing breakfast.
    I will start my third year studying Agricultural Engineering at Szent istván university in Budapest.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with gardening(I have experience from my field trips from the uni, mainly weeding),
    room cleaning
    bed making
    using booking app for hostels(gained while volunteering in a hostel in Lisbon and working at United Backpackers Hostel in Tallinn, Estonia)
    computer work (excel, access, video editing).
    I can help in adventure parks, I worked for two months at the Bali Park in Harghita Bai. Mounting harnesses, giving instructions, checking the routes was my duty.
    I am eager to learn and do any kind of physical work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Hungarian, Romanian

  • What else ...

    I am Bartha Gergely, born and raised in Târgu Mureș/Marosvásárhely, Romania. I am currently a student in Budapest, studying Horticultural engineering. This year I will go for Erasmus exchange to the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid. I would like to find a workaway place to volunteer at while in Madrid. I am interested in meeting people from different cultures, share stories of my city and nation. I like to learn about Eastern religions, I practice meditation from the Buddhist tradition. I can help you learning Hungarian, Romanian or English. I am interested in helping in a hostel business or in an agricultural business to gain experience related to my field of study.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback