Greg

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/11/2018 - 11/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've been mostly working on farms of all kinds for the last several years, and during that time spent nine months as a supervisor of young people on an ecological restoration project.
    I've also recently finished a TAFE certificate in early childhood education and am now in the middle of getting myself cetified to be a forest school leader. On top of that I'm looking to enrol at a massage school on the Sunshine Coast to diversify my skills even more, and have started doing informal online training in natural skincare and herbal product entrepreneurship.
    Before moving into farming I was a professional gardener in the UK and NSW, and a worked in bush regeneration in NSW.
    There's not much I cant do when it comes to plants, and I'm now looking to teach myself how to interpret soil test reports.
    I can also cook just about whatever you'd like me to, and have been teaching myself to do Indian and Thai curries from scratch. The feedback has been very positive on those. I can also bake sourdough bread and make various fermented vegetable things.

    I'm now on a keto diet and can contribute to the grocery bill as I now eat lots of cream, cheese, butter and eggs.

    Also, I'm learning to make natural skincare and herbal products and would like to use a kitchen for these lotions and potions.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Organic farming and gardening
    Garden design
    Environmental restoration
    Sourdough baking
    Animal care
    Making various herbal lotions and potions

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    52

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback