Leo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Iceland, India ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am Leo (27) and am currently travelling the world. I decided to take a year off, to see more of this beautiful planet, to meet different people and to learn more about their cultures and way of living.
    I’ve started the adventure in the beginning of May and have been to Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, Canada, USA and Australia so far.
    I am trying to find a nice way to travel by my self, hiking, making road trips but also, using this wonderful platform to gather some unforgettable experiences and to stay and work with some lovely people all over the world.
    A few words about me: After Highschool and a half year of Geo-Science Studies, I decided to follow my passion and became a chef. In the last couple of years I worked successfully in the Michelin-star gastronomy. I gathered a lot of experiences in different countries, high class restaurants but also with different stuff like guiding a school class, cooking on a farm, cooking for artists and being a private chef.
    I will be happy to support you with almost every type of work. I love physical work, work with humans and the nature, but of course my main reference is cooking.
    I would be happy to hear from you! Feel free to ask any further questions. I will try to get back to you as soon as possible.
    !!! I am currently in Sydney, Australia and will stay most likely till February 2020. In this time I am mainly working in gastronomy. But am open to arrange workaways for the time after:)
    I also have a travel blog with my very good friend Fabian, who joined me on the first part of these travels. In case you want to read more about us and our travels, check out www.feetbag.net
    See you :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Creativity, organisational skills, team work skills, teaching, physical work, work in the outdoors, music (playing drums, guitar, french horn, piano), sports (gym, swimming, running, football), art (painting, drawing, photography), cooking, being perseverance, disciplined, funny, optimistic and motivated to work hard.
    I also have the skill to enjoy life :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am very much into sports and finally found a routine again here in Sydney, doing Yoga, going for runs, going to gym and swimming and also giving the surfing a try.

    I have a huge appreciation for life and try to remind myself every morning, to be grateful for every breath and step on this beautiful planet.

    I am an outdoor person and love dogs. I’ve had strong bounds with dogs on these travels and am lucky to live with one here in Sydney again. I will definitely get one as soon as I am settled somewhere suiting a dog.

    I am very much anti drugs. Which is more than very important for me. I will not judge people taking drugs - as long they don’t judge me not taking them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback