Gretta

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 20/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love to draw, paint, sketch, build, do gardening and specially to share my skills with others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a passionate painter and sketcher. Whenever I have the chance to draw, I do it. I just discovered how great it is to apply this skill during my travel, and painted a mural upon request at the Hostel Onda in Las Tunas. Checkout the my designs and the final painting in my Gallery.

    I'm further great with sewing, handcrafting, designs and decoration. During my stay in Quito, I created a new massage and mediation room out of a dormitory in my friends house. I did the design, selected materials an sew the curtains that now create a cosy and warm atmosphere.

    Next to my Art projects I lead a small NGO on the topic of education in Europe and use to hold a variety of workshops on: entrepreneurship, public speaking, business models and robotics.

    Once upon a time I was a researcher in the area of robotics and computer systems. So if you have trouble with some computers I might be able to give a first aid or teach you some triks.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten, dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback