Annika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2019 - 30/10/2020


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hellloo you! My name is Annika and I was born in Germany. I recently handed in my thesis, came back from over a year in South America and am now looking for my next adventure/task. I am not a big fan of quick traveling or hostal hopping and rather take my time in order to really be able to get involved and to dedicate myself to a meaningful cause. And also to be able to take time to get to know a place, culture, lifestyle.

    I am keen on being inspired and opening my horizon towards alternative ways of life, supporting and living the idea of a society where people hold together and support each other. Being respective Not only amongst each other but also towards nature.
    In the past years i noticed more than ever that art is an incredibly beautiful way to reach, touch and inspire people. I would therefor love to continue this path and get to know further inspiration.
    Also I am very interested in learning more about "permacultura" in order to live a sustainable life on this planet.
    All in All i am looking for people to share and live great experiences and ideas. so I think, making this workaway account was a good idea. :P

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Rather than talking about my skills I would like to start with my passions:

    About 1,5 years ago in Chile i discovered my passion for Circus juggling etc. Since then I keep trying to improve my skills, but my unicycle and my clubs have certainly become very close friends of mine- so would be great to get to know more circus motivated peolpzz

    Since I was 12 years old I started working with horses. Training young horses and giving riding lessons to Children. Even though horses may be my favorite animals, I am a big animal lover in general. Apart from training the horses I of course also started working on the farm. Doing what ever had to be done...

    My creative free-time I spend doing Makrame (a knotting technique) working with healing stones and just random objects out of the nature

    and now to my skills or so.:
    I have my Bachelor degree in "International cultural and Business Studies"... whatever that actually means ;)
    In Panama I volunteered 1 year in an orphanage for mistreated girls and apart from living and sharing with them I independently organized english and sports classes for them throughout that year.
    I recently discovered my love for working with wood and building. So i know how to make good use out of a saw, screwdriver etc.
    I grew up on the countryside and have always been helping my parents with gardening and maintenance.

    I would say, I am a hard-working, responsible and peaceful Help to have around...
    I have lived and worked in many different international surroundings, I adapt quickly and am not shy to take a step towards "the new" .
    looking forward to learning more!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback