Yvan & Graciela

From: France & Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2020 - 07/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, very excited of coming to Japan!

    We are Graciela and Yvan, a Franco-Mexican couple who loves traveling and has been living in France for now. We both love nature, world foods & music, walking, cycling and talking about science, history, philosophy....

    For many years we have been part of various projects involved in nature, ecology, education and awareness-rising. We have volunteered and worked in Europe and the Americas, which were fantastic experiences of learning and which gave us some useful skills too :-D We love to try new things, to learn from others and share knowledge and experience. We are polyvalent workers and will be so grateful to join your project.

    Yvan, a Frenchman, especially loves working outside - from nature conservation to growing fruit and vegetables or creating/renovating gardens and above all forest work :-) He has also some experience in eco-construction. He used to practice meditation and chi kung a lot and is very interested in shinto culture. Also, LIVING SIMPLY and helping others is very important to him, as well as learning and sharing experience - and sitting among chickens :-)

    Graciela, a Mexican woman, has been working as a French cook in recent years, after spending many years in media in Mexico. She has been interested in ecology for a long time and wants to learn more about sustainable living, local consumption, reforesting and saving resources. She loves planting trees, mountains, discovering new cultures and people and has been dreaming of coming to Japan for many many years!!!

    We both speak fluent English, French and Spanish and Graciela has started studying Japanese...

    Visiting Japan will be a dream-come-true and we are only too sad not to be able to see the whole country or stay for a year!!! :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Growing vegetables and fruit, composting, creating/renovating gardens,
    - Ground management, forest work, tree pruning, tree planting,
    - French cooking, Mexican cooking, vegetarian cooking,
    - Baking cakes and bread, making soap,
    - Teaching English and Spanish,
    - Listening, learning and doing our best :-)
    - Eco-construction and renovation for energy-efficiency.

  • Languages spoken

    English, français, español

  • Age

    44 & 44

  • Nationality

    French & Mexican

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yvan is a vegetarian, but he adapts to what is there.

Photos

Feedback