Małgorzata & Jan

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Netherlands
    View all
  • Description

    Hi !
    We’re both architecture students, currently living in Warsaw, Poland. This september we finished our Bachelor thesis and are looking for a change of surroundings. We would like to experience living and working in different parts of Europe and meet new people. Last year we took our bikes to Sweden and cycled along the coast of Skane with a tent. This year we are especially interested in gaining some experience in building/renovation/art projects. We don’t mind working hard and are eager to learn new skills. As we spent the last couple months at our desks, we won’t mind doing some manual work outside ;).

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both skilled at doing detailed work (we have experience building physical models), taking measures of buildings/interiors, technical drawing (both by hand and in AutoCad).
    We have some experience and are enthusiastic about painting, DIY and gardening, we can also cook and do general house maintenance. Jan has some experience with carpentry and basic tools.

    Additionally, we can also help, if needed, with computers, computer graphics, a bit of computer modelling.
    We often draw and sketch as well, Jan sometimes paints.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Hazelnuts, carrots, nectarines, spring pollen (Jan)

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback