Grace & Rhodri

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are both kind, adventurous, positive and curious people.

    We are very grateful for the experiences we have gained through Workaway and are excited to find more meaningful and fulfilling projects to be a part of. We also enjoy meeting likeminded people along the way, this platform seems to have this magic ability of connecting us with excellent humans.

    We are a peaceful, enthusiastic, optimistic and friendly couple who are strong willed in seeing the positives of any scenario. We love to share food, stories and occasionally even dance floors!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Looking after animals and pets
    Interpersonal/Communication Skills
    Customer Service/Hospitality
    Painting/Decorating/Building/Floor Laying
    Arty skills - Murals, Sculpture, Mosaics,
    IT/Admin - Excel, Word, Social Media Marketing
    Bartending and Waitressing
    Gardening & all general outdoor duties
    Cooking - experience in catering for up to 15 people

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Welsh: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach English and Welsh and would be keen to learn local phrases and a bit of conversational language of each country we visit.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 31

  • What else ...

    - Dogs, cats and animals of all shapes and sizes - We have been lucky to have been the guardians of an array of different animals during our stay in Sri Lanka. We are experienced in dog walking, grooming, feeding, loving and all the other various tasks of caring for a pet properly. We particularly enjoy this type of experience because we’re huge animal lovers. We are keen to learn more about animal care, especially keeping chickens. so if you have a small handling we’d be interested to help out.

    - Yoga & Meditation - We're always looking to learn and practice more, if your project promotes yoga and meditation or even has a bit of space with a hard/flat floor we'd be all the more interested to Workaway with you.

    - Sports & fitness - Running & swimming - if there are any good running routes or swim holes near yours? Also, Rhodri has played Football forever and would enjoy a game anytime.

    - Walks & Trekking the outdoors - In our free time we take any chance we can to get out & explore nature.

    - Hospitality & Tour Guiding - We both have years of experience in working with the public, customer service and hospitality based industries. If you have a project that relies on guests as customers, we would be willing to, manage bookings, meet and greet guests, host them in a more personable way or arrange excursions & activities for them.

    - Art - Grace has experience in creating murals, paintings & sculptures. She has contributed to various projects during her trips around the world and also studied Art at A Level.

    - Floor Laying - Rhodri has 2 years experience laying carpets, vinyl and tiles or any kind of flooring.

    - Data analytics - Rhodri has detailed experience with Microsoft Excel, creating and managing spreadsheets, forecasting and accounting.

    - Cooking - Whilst traveling in Colombia, Grace was a chef and manager of a busy Bar/Restaurant, has much experience cooking for dinner parties with large numbers of people and is always happy getting creative in the kitchen. Rhodri is an excellent sous Chef.

    - Carpentry, Decorating and General Building Skills - Both of us have some basic skills in these areas (Rhodri more so than Grace) But both of us are eager to learn more, as we have a vision to build our own Earthship in the future. So if you’re building anything like an Earthship, we’d be delighted to be a part of the team!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback