GONZALO

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Egypt, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2020 - 27/08/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Travel around the world meeting amazing places, crazy people and very good food

  • Description

    I'm from Chile, South America. I'm traveling with my best friend Ukelele, so the music for me it's a kind of ritual every day. Also long walks in the nature or cities if the nature is far away. I was working 10 years doing research about the nature and environment, so it's also a kind of ritual enjoying time there, so I would like to meet the others kind of nature of this great world like tropical forest, jungle, wild and colorful animals, and for sure other cultures, people from very far away of this world, and good music jeje
    I'm kitchen lover and I cook the best as possible so I like to learn about it and share time doing it.
    Sometimes I like to be calm, enjoying the silence and relaxing moments.
    It was a time when I was a very enthusiastic sportsman, now with a little bit of luck I can play soccer, tennis, ping pong, etc. also swim if the water is cold jeje.

    I would like to meet youuuu

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was learning about the nature and environmental protection and some agriculture for 20 years.
    I was 10 years volunteer in an NGO called "Fundación Con Tus Manos" (www.fundacioncontusmanos.cl) at the city where I was living, helping with some recreational activities with kids.
    I have some experience in tourism helping as a volunteer in a Hostel in Granada (Spain) doing the local guide tour and mountain day excursion guide, also helping at the kitchen cooking and cleaning.
    Also 2 experiences as a volunteer in a house with permaculture, helping with the garden and the kitchen duties.
    At the Araucania region in Chile, spend time several times with the Mapuche (indigenous people) learning about medical herbs and plants, cosmovision of their lifestyle and food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    I was working 10 years at the University of Concepcion in Chile, at the Environment department.
    Also teaching about Environmental protection in the University Las Americas in Chile.
    10 years as a volunteer at the NGO "Fundacion Con Tus Manos" in Chile (www.fundacioncontusmanos.cl)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback