Gori & Joan

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2018 - 04/08/2018


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    We are two university students from Mallorca, Spain. I, Gori, of 24 years old, am graduated on escenic dramatic arts and Joan, who is 23, is studing history. Our main goal is to get a nice experience out of Spain and to do so while practicing English and learning a lot of another country.

    Two years ago we worked as farmers in Belgium in another workaway project. This experience encouraged us to discover places in Europe and we're excited to do another different type of work, and to do so in an also different weather and culture than ours! With our varied studyies, we're good at working as a team, and we don't have a problem with working hard or having our hands dirty.

    We are competents with gardening, cleaning, general maintenance and with animal care, and we all have cousins, so the child care shouldn't be a problem either. We can also teach you some Spanish and improving our English and/or any possible native language would be just perfect!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Two years ago we worked as a farmers on another workaway so we have skills in that field.
    We are amateurs in almost every fields but we learn quickly, we are friendly and we don't have any problem with team working.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    One of us have a kidney transplant but is not a problem as long as he takes the medication that we will take with him.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      We are allergic to nothing, but a high amount of dust may be a problem.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Feedback