Marcell

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2019 - 16/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Currently on the road. At University I would like to study global sustainability science. I consider myself to be easy going but hard working as well. I feel enthusiastic and open to the world. I like to get to know other people, other cultures and other views on life. Besides travelling and taking all the new opportunities to try out everything in life, I am also a convenient person who likes harmony. I like talking about poetry and even write poems and stories and I play the guitar.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    ♤I spent more than 5 weeks on a permaculture farm on Crete.
    ♡I had the best first workaway experience in the high mountains in Italy. We ran a little restaurant with a bigger farm.
    ◇Another great experience is our summercamp for handicapped children with DMD. My godmather is the founder of the Healing Goodwill Foundation which organizes each summer a week camp. As for the children as for us, volunteers, it's a pleasure to play/help/be with each other. Despite the hard nights when the children wake me up nearly every 2 hours, it gives me always a big energy/strength.
    ♧I also worked for a month in an aquapark as a barkeeper.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Italian

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    As a talkative person full with energy I hope from all my heart that I will be a great company, with whom you can share what you want. I am also a member of Couch Surfing app where people from all around the World can stay at my home for free.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

CsandLaczk


Photos

Pundela
Ireland experience
In our summer camp
facebook profile
Performing street music
with my Italian workwaway family
Italy
Workaway family on Crete

Feedback