• Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello World!

    I'm a biologist specialized in ecology and nature conservancy, I'm 25 and I'm from Italy. Waiting for the best career for me I'm searching a stimulating experience that can let me grow up in term of new view of life, soft skills, learning language and new cultures.

    10\20 - 01\21 : I had my first workaway experience in Arklow,Ireland in a farm. My duties were collecting ,cleaning and taking care of duck eggs during all the process from the laying to the hatching. Plus general help in the house sometimes (cleaningness,cooking meals, picking woods for the chimneys).(

    02\21 - 05\21 : My second experience is in an animal rescue farm in Coonagh,Ireland. My duties were feeding, medicine somministration , mucking out pigs,donkeys and horses.(

    06/21 : in Italy working in the veg garden,gardening and maintenance tasks around the house

    07/21 : in Germany working in a plant nursery

    I'm totally a easygoing character, whatever I've been I was able to cohabit and adapt myself with every different pesonalities I found but I'm really concerned about cleaningness at least in the sharing places.

    I will bring in my luggage my wish to learn, my knowledge and my experience. And why not, maybe thanks work away find a place to live for long.

  • Interests

    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I've studied for 5 years biology, in particular during my master, subjects like ecology, vegetal physiology, taxonomy, evolution. I spent a year in Poland by erasmus project, attending English traineeship and lessons.
    Between my Bachelor's degree and my Master's degree I spent 6 months in Scotland to work and improve my English.
    I love every kind of sport, I played 12 years basketball and in my spare time i play football with my friends. One of my favorite hobbies is hiking.

    During WA i learnt: gardening, DIY, general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age


  • What else ...

    - cooking lover (vegan , vegeterian, omnivorous)
    - nature photographer
    (IG profile : _.naturalishistoria._)
    - chat about evey kind of topic
    - reading books
    - open mind
    - basic knowledge of IT
    - really careful about hygiene and cleaness of the house

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some pollens

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegan, but vegeterian is also ok