Diogo

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2017 - 26/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there, nice to meet you

    My name’s Diogo. I’m always looking for new adventures and meeting new people. I left my job and London, to travel the world, spending 4 months in Asia and over a year in Latin America. I’m really excited about volunteering here to discover not just the countries, but also the people and their way of life.

    I don’t need a lot of comfort to be happy, plus I’m always up for a laugh. I’m pretty sociable and like nothing more chatting over dinner or drinks. I maybe be a happy-go-lucky but I am also hard working and can help in the house, farm, construction, teaching or dealing with tourists. There is much a don’t know but I’m a fast learner.

    Whether you are a host or a workawayer, I’d love to hear from you :-D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    • I spent 1 month working in a hostel in southern Chile doing various tasks including cleaning, taking care of guests, helping to organise excursions and doing handy work (painting, basic construction work, etc.)
    • I love animals and volunteered in an animal sanctuary in Bolivia for 1 month. There I took care of monkeys, including cleaning and feeding them. I also cleared paths in the forest and did masonery.
    • I’ve got some experience teaching. I volunteered for 2 months in a native community in the Amazon rainforest teaching English to kids and adults. I also used to teach maths to economics students at university.
    • I volunteered in a hostel in Cuzco for 2 weeks working as a barman and event organising.
    • In my last employment, I was a team leader in big company. There I managed a 5-person team while working with computers / coding.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (native), French (native), English (fluent), Spanish (fluent), Dutch (basic)

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Belgian & Portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback