Orla & Glenn

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are a couple from Ireland who are looking to travel the world and meet new people. Glenn is just finishing his studies of English & History and Orla is working in a theatre as a technician. Glenn loves cooking and Orla loves eating! :) At the moment we are travelling in Asia - we've been dappling in Vietnam and love the people there. We hope to see South Korea and Japan later in 2019 and are happy to see new places and people if you think we are suited for your project. We have worked on farming and teaching projects so far and have had amazing experiences. We would LOVE to get involved in artistic projects or something that offers us some mindfulness. We're excited to learn and meet more wonderful people ! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Glenn: Tile laying(basic), wood cutting (using an axe and electrical saw for pallets and firewood), cooking, bread making, fluent in English and French, I like gardening and I have my provisional driving licence.
    Orla: lighting, painting, basic construction (using a drill, sawing, wiring a plug), crochet, foraging, cooking, full driving license, first aid, manual handling, fluent in English and Irish, basic in French and German.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Irish, German

  • Age

    23 & 25

  • Nationality

    Irish & French

  • What else ...

    Glenn: I love writing poetry and short stories, I love nature and catching fish bare handed, I am interesting in learning how to establish a harmonious garden and how to raise bees, I am a big believer of fermented foods and I am addicted to water Kefir.

    Orla: I have a background in theatre so I really love being involved in projects and working as a team. I'm hoping to come out of this traveling experience feeling more confident in the ins and outs of how to run a more sustainable household. I'm big into upcycling and trying to reduce waste. I love singing, dancing and just having fun with those around me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Orla has eczema but no major allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback