Ginny & Jose

From: Singapore & Peru

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2017 - 01/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello people,
    I am José from Peru. As an active traveller and volunteer, I enjoy participating in new projects and value adding to your community.
    1 year ago, after thinking about it for a lifetime, I made one of the best decisions of my life. I started my open world journey and went to Europe, Rusia, China, Singapore, south of Asia, Egypt and now I’m back to Europe.
    On my way I only experienced good memories with workaway and am looking forward to continuing helping others. My first experience was in Russia, where I volunteered on a farm for 2 weeks, did permaculture projects, built a ladder and installed a fence. It was a very rejuvenating experience being in nature and contributing to the goals of eco-projects.
    I am open to helping you with any kind of work but my skills lie in:
    - Photography
    - Digital marketing
    - Video making
    - Drone operator
    - Help in everyday tasks
    More importantly, I'm easy going and adapt quickly to any environment! I believe that we have to spread the word of good energy. There are no borders in this world; we are all citizens of the same world, we all belong to the pachamama.
    Hope to meet you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Photography
    - Digital marketing
    - Video making
    - Drone operator
    - Taking care of animals (chickens, cats, dogs)
    - Gardening: weeding, planting
    - Housekeeping skills
    - Basic artistic skills: simple drawing, painting
    - Building skills: helped to build a treehouse and greenhouse with other volunteers
    - MOST IMPORTANTLY: I am easy going, fast learners and have a strong drive to learn new skills and the initiative to help :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    25 & 33

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Hello, I am really excited to meet you and contribute to your projects and dreams and become friends from a side of the world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements