Giliam

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 23/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Giliam from the Netherlands. I get really happy from being social and interacting with new people in all kinds of circumstances. I also am really enthousiastic to learn new cultures and languages. I am a very curious person and I hope to learn everything someone can tell or teach me. I have no real preference in the subject. In other words, I am interested in almost every subject there is :).
    Currently, I am working on my postgraduate physics and astronomy thesis. I want some nature-like work distraction from the daily research I have to do on my programming based thesis. I like being outside and I get real satisfaction out of farm and garden work. I also absolutely love connecting with animals and caring for them. I am no vegetarian, but I rarely eat meat and I am interested in getting to know new delicious vegetarian or vegan foods.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My expertise is being very flexible and adjusting to many new and unexpecting situations. I have some experience with garden work. Most of my knowledge of farm work is theoretical, but I am keen to put it in practice. I have studied and teached physics and astronomy for the past 5 years, so I really like to analyse situations and try to solve them analytically. I also really like to create enthousiasm for the Physics subject for those who are interested :). I am good with animals, but I want to get better. I am a good and concious driver. I am social and open to new experiences. Lastly, I am really interested in (life-)stories of other people, hence I am a good listener (at least according to my friends).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Hobbies: Being active outside, Driving, Playing Piano, Playing and Watching Football, Playing boardgames,
    Interests: Sustainable farming, Cultural differences, New languages, Sustainable engineering, Animal care

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback