Gilbert

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Belgium
    View all
  • Description

    Former teacher, semi retired from Humanitarian Intern n.g.o. operating worldwide.
    Travelling to understand why the planet is so poorly taken care of.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching (French, Engl, Spanish, Social Sciences, Economics, Sciences,Geography, Environment sciences, Philosophy, Sociology and some Maths
    Computer usual softwares
    Linux OS

    So I can teach - instruct adults to better know the world (sanitation, philosophy, culture, économics, social sciences, etc.)
    Never had experience teaching U8 pupils. Don't want to.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    75

  • Nationality

    Canadian and French

  • What else ...

    Have visited, lived, volunteered and sometimes worked in many places except - so far - South America and Oceania.

    Interested joining social empowerment projects to mitigate the effects of poverty, gender stigmas.

    Mechanical skills

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback