Giada

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Kosovo, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 19/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    804

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Giada, I'm a 25-year-old girl and I live in Italy. I studied foreign languages at the High School and I speak English, German and French. I'm a kind person, very quiet and responsible. I'd like to live in a foreign Country few months because the rest of the year I worked as hotel receptionist: at the moment I'm working in the Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees in Stresa. In the winter time I'd love spending some time out from home to improve my English and to discover new cultures and people. I lived in Germany for one year as volunteer in a rest home. I'm volunteering every winter in different country with the workaway projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm very kind and I like learning new things. My special skill is the language because I can speak three languages that I learned at school. I'm quite gifted at German language because I lived in Germany one year and I worked as volunteer in a rest home: I was entertainer and I helped people. I've been volunteering in Sweden in a refugees camp and after that experience I moved to Liverpool (UK) as au pair of a lovely boy. The year after, I've been au pair in Malaga (Spain) and I studied Spanish in the meanwhile. The most recent experience is in Kyoto (Japan) while I was volunteering in a kindergarten.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kiwi, pollen

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback