Giacomo

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Costa Rica
    View all
  • Description

    I am a videomaker. I am very much into volunteering since I have been in the Red Cross, Italy's official association for blood donation (AVIS) and in Italian Association Multiple Sclerosis for people affected by this illness.
    I decided to travel the world at a very young age as a way of life and I what I am best suitable for is helping people in whatever they need. I really do love learning new cultures and languages through real life experiences that in my opinion, are the only true way to understand other people's points of view.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very fast learner, so if you don't find an ability you need in this description, I might be already learning that on my own or, if you are willing to teach me, I could learn that in a very short time.

    I am good with computers, graphics, videomaking and many more multimedia skills you might need if you are working on creative projects.

    I also love handwork so I do gardening, DIY building, construction work. I also like project planning and resource gathering.

    I really like music, cinema, practicing every kind of sport and play games. I love kids and animals. I can relate pretty good to both of them as well.

    I worked in the sports and entertainment sector as a pool lifeguard and paintball coach.

    Being an italian you might expect me to cook pretty well but I struggle on that. Fortunately there's my girlfriend for that, who I take with me on my trips as the most valuable thing in my luggage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning all languages. I have been studying languages for some years. The next one I am looking to learn or to understand at least a little bit are Portuguese, Estonian, Finnish (Suomi) Arabic, Russian, but I'd like to learn as many as possible so probably yours, as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am good at relating to people and what I find essential in human communication is understanding. For that reason I learned in a few years different languages because they best express the feelings of their native speakers.

    I have a YouTube channel on which I speak about travel, discovery, and innovation in italian.

    I love every king of sport and I practised so far, my favourite are: parkour, climbing, surf, biking, rugby, basketball.

    I like tattoos.

    I'd love to explore all continents.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't like eating too much cheese and meat. Anyway, I adapt to every kind of diet.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback