From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Gonçalo, 27 years old, from Portugal. I'm a very passionate and curious person, I love to travel and explore this amazing world and to meet new people and cultures. Four years ago I've started my journey abroad in France and I've been travelling and working as a agriculture worker there, for five months. Then I went to Italy and I've been there 1 year and half, 9 months as a volunteer and 9 months working with disabled children. Last year I moved to Netherlands where I've been traveling and I had my first workaway experience. I had new work experiences as well, but I spent the most part of the time (8 months) working in agriculture.
    I have a Permaculture Design Course, and now I'm focous in to improve my skills and to acquire new knowledge in this field. I'm seeking for new experiences where I can learn more about agriculture in permaculture, natural contruction and renewable energies. I love animals and to spend time in nature, help in projects of animal care and wild life preservation is something that I would love to do.
    I'm also seeking for different and new experiences where I can help and meet new people and dive in new cultures, make new friends and have good times.
    About my character I can say I'm a hard working, friendly, serene and very adaptable person :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching (including languages), child care, carpentry building, farming and animal care, permaculture, natural construction.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, english, spanish, italian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements